Author Topic: October 2012 Roadmap: Battlemaster Facebook Page  (Read 10659 times)

Azerax

• BM Dev Team
  • Mighty Duke
    • View Profile
October 2012 Roadmap: Battlemaster Facebook Page
« Topic Start: October 04, 2012, 08:16:00 PM »
Greetings all,

I was unsure if this should go here or in General Discussion so if a mod wants to move it go ahead.

One of my tasks for the October 2012 Roadmap is to use Facebook to help promote the visibility of Battlemaster.  I have extensive social media experience and Facebook is the best place to start.

The goal is to show that Battlemaster is truly an engaging game, and this is where I need assistance.  My goal is to post 1 or 2 updates to Facebook a week, but since I don't play on all islands, I need help getting content.  One big key here is that this must not require any developer time, which is why I'm doing it manually.

What should be posted:  Anything dramatic. This can be a battle, a character being killed, a new ruler, political relations changing, etc. 

If you see something like this in game, just come to this thread and post it.  If you can, spice it up a bit (feel free to RP if you want) and I'll simply copy and paste it over to Facebook.

I have categorized all my FB friends (I don't know most of them, I just made friends when trying out a few games, then discovered the FB games suck).  This way I can share Battlemaster posts to the people I know who are in to games and not annoy those that are not.

What are our expectations?  They are low, but social media is just a numbers game.  The more FB posts there are the more people will check out Battlemaster.  I will be happy if we can get 1 new player per week, and even happier if 1 a month stays.

I have invited all my FB game friends to like the BM page and I ask you to do the same.
http://www.facebook.com/pages/BattleMaster/105269019532689 There's a button on the right hand side of the page to do that.