Author Topic: Rejected: Improving Weapons/Armor  (Read 3754 times)

JeVondair

• Mighty Duke
    • View Profile
    • SWTOR Reapers Guild
Rejected: Improving Weapons/Armor
« Topic Start: May 23, 2017, 06:36:43 PM »
Summary:  I did not see this in the list of rejects so please correct me if I am wrong, but this would just be an option in a city region with a blacksmith under the Unit Orders tab where, in addition to the training option, you can also pay gold to improve your troops equipment.

Description: As written, I envision being able to sit in a city and slowly improve the quality of my soldiers equipment the same way we can improve their training. Equipment damage should be at zero before work can begin, but otherwise works the same way training does.

Benefits: Allows you to improve your unit without loosing it and/or loosing your captain

Downsides: Realms with crappier RC's might not be encouraged to build better ones I guess. I'm not good at this.
« Last Edit: May 23, 2017, 08:36:26 PM by Vita »
"Behavior that's admired is the path to power among people everywhere"

Vita`

• BM Dev Team
  • Honourable King
    • View Profile
Re: Improving Weapons/Armor
« Reply #1: May 23, 2017, 06:53:06 PM »
I think this is one of those old frequently-asked, frequently-rejected items.

JeVondair

• Mighty Duke
    • View Profile
    • SWTOR Reapers Guild
« Reply #2: May 23, 2017, 07:59:22 PM »
I just double checked. It has yet to be added to that list.

What do I win?  ;D

Vita`

• BM Dev Team
  • Honourable King
    • View Profile
« Reply #3: May 23, 2017, 08:06:13 PM »
So it isn't. Could've sworn I've seen this before and rejected, but perhaps it wasn't listified :P Anyway, I insist this would be too much imbalance for troops and recruitment centers. Recruit more troops of better equipment or use a magic scroll for temporary improvements.

JeVondair

• Mighty Duke
    • View Profile
    • SWTOR Reapers Guild
« Reply #4: May 23, 2017, 08:13:44 PM »