Author Topic: This should not happen  (Read 18567 times)

Draco Tanos

• Mighty Duke
    • View Profile
    • Nova Roma
Re: This should not happen
« Reply #30: December 16, 2012, 12:14:35 AM »
I'll be honest I didn't know diplomats could do that, I started playing this game well before diplomats existed. That is however irrelevant since through most of my realm's existence we've had between one and zero diplomats.
So your excuse is that since you've played for awhile you shouldn't have to be aware of any changes to an ever-changing game?  Ignorance, least of all willful ignorance, is no excuse.

I'll get all of my diplomats right on it! Lets see...
Have you ever mentioned to your nobility that the realm requires diplomats and is seeking volunteers?  Of course not, as you willfully let yourself be unaware as to their function.  Try it some time.  Or do it yourself.

False. I have no problem with the fact that the peasants can dislike a realm you're allied with. That's a fun challenge, balancing public opinion with foreign policy, something countries have struggled with throughout history.

I have a problem with them complaining about our relations with a realm that doesn't exist. This has been explained to you at least twice by me and by two other poster yet you keep going back to square one as if we just bashed our heads against the keyboard. At this point I think you either like to argue, hate to be wrong or both.

To make relations with a dead realm revert to neutral? Yeah that would be nice. That way I wont have to waste the time of all zero of my diplomats fixing the moral penalties caused by an alliance with a nonexistent realm until such time as the realm is manually deleted.
So you make a decision that your commoners do not want, and then complain when the realm's territories collapse.  Guess what?  That realm ISN'T dead.  There are likely still inactive characters still hoisting the banner (one of the reasons Tom doesn't have realms auto-deleted).