Author Topic: Why Do You Play?  (Read 17765 times)

Solari

• Mighty Duke
    • View Profile
Re: Why Do You Play?
« Reply #30: February 22, 2013, 01:56:58 AM »
Fleugs started playing, oh... maybe 8 months before me. I was 21 when I started playing and I'm 31 now. So, yeah. You have a certain subset of the player base that's been with BM for a full decade, Tom.

Tom

• BM Dev Team
  • Exalted Emperor
    • View Profile
    • BattleMaster
« Reply #31: February 22, 2013, 02:08:07 AM »
I know that. But for people who started young its been almost half their life. That makes me wow.

Ketchum

• Mighty Duke
    • View Profile
« Reply #32: February 22, 2013, 02:31:52 AM »
Why do you play?
I played since year 2009. Come across this game and Battlemaster home page look interesting and enticing.

Started in Alebad fallen realm region, thought I joined Alebad realm but later found out they are dead realm yet to be cleanup by the game. Oritolon not my first choice ;D

2009-01-30  Ash  Began his career in Oritolon.

Another reason is Bedwyr points out below. Very few games allow you to shape the game world history through player actions and inactions.
Because there are damn few games where you can rewrite how the entire game world works in a freeform way, despite your character not being intrinsically more powerful than any other.

What do you get out of BattleMaster?
Learning how different government systems working and setup.
Learning how battles can be win or lose.
Last but not least, make new friends and learning to trust each other come rain or shine in Battlemaster  :)

What do you put into it?
In the earlier days, I pour my emotions whether happy, sad or angry through characters interactions with other characters.
Happy when won the battles, wars, region lordships, rulership, judgeship, rebellion success and so on.
Despairs when the realm lost battle, I even had a character lost a realm(Fontan).
Puzzled and confused due to my first character started in a dead realm.