Author Topic: New Looting option: steal food  (Read 4420 times)

egamma

New Looting option: steal food
« Topic Start: June 13, 2011, 06:15:18 AM »
As a trader, I would sure like the option to steal food, rather than loot it. Why shouldn't my men be able to 'persuade' the peasants near the village food warehouse to load some of that food on my caravans, rather than burning the food?

This could either be a trader-only option, or open to anyone with available caravan space.

Bedwyr

• Mighty Duke
  • House Bedwyr
    • View Profile
Re: New Looting option: steal food
« Reply #1: June 13, 2011, 06:16:00 AM »
You can steal food.  The option requires having at least one caravan, and should appear any time you have the option to burn food.
"You know what the chain of command is? It's the chain I go get and beat you with 'til ya understand who's in ruttin' command here!"

Chenier

• Exalted Emperor
    • View Profile
« Reply #2: June 13, 2011, 06:51:50 AM »
You can steal food.  The option requires having at least one caravan, and should appear any time you have the option to burn food.

Indeed, it's called something along the lines of "Steal from the warehouses". As a general, I've used that option extensively to great effect in Enweil's wars against the South-Eastern peninsula.
Dit donc camarade soleil / Ne trouves-tu ça pas plutôt con / De donner une journée pareil / À un patron

songqu88@gmail.com

« Reply #3: June 13, 2011, 08:05:46 AM »
Also, since he mentioned he's a trader, traders already have the special trader-specific option of "stealing food". It's called the black market. Risky, but hey, you're stealing food.

Indirik

• Exalted Emperor
  • No pressure, no diamonds.
    • View Profile
« Reply #4: June 13, 2011, 03:11:16 PM »
No, black market is not stealing. It's buying, but not on the official market.