Author Topic: Team Fortress 2  (Read 6332 times)

Shizzle

• Mighty Duke
  • Skyndarbau, Yusklin, Yarvik, Werend and Kayne
    • View Profile
Team Fortress 2
« Topic Start: August 26, 2011, 05:19:45 PM »
Perhaps atypical for many people on these forums, but I started playing TF2 a few days ago. I downloaded it because it's free now :) Anyway, it's a cool game, and it would be nice if some people would join me playing. Nothing too serious, though.

My steam account name is Fry_Shizzle. As I only play TF2 on steam, my account is limited, so I cannot make friend requests. But people playing other steam games can invite me.

Nathan

• Mighty Duke
    • View Profile
Re: Team Fortress 2
« Reply #1: August 26, 2011, 07:52:12 PM »
I've downloaded it but I'm still to play it. I'll probably give it a go after Portal 2 and when I get bored of Global Agenda :P

How are people with newbies? I've seen a lot of bashing of the free players because of them being 1) free, 2) bad at the game :S

Norrel

• Mighty Duke
    • View Profile
« Reply #2: August 26, 2011, 07:59:53 PM »
I've downloaded it but I'm still to play it. I'll probably give it a go after Portal 2 and when I get bored of Global Agenda :P

How are people with newbies? I've seen a lot of bashing of the free players because of them being 1) free, 2) bad at the game :S

I've only seen that bashing on internet forums and stuff. Generally ingame people don't really even know that you're f2p.
“it was never wise for a ruler to eschew the trappings of power, for power itself flows in no small measure from such trappings.”
- George R.R. Martin ; Melisandre

Telrunya

• Mighty Duke
    • View Profile
« Reply #3: August 26, 2011, 09:24:42 PM »