Author Topic: Elrism  (Read 13301 times)

cjnodell

Elrism
« Topic Start: September 22, 2011, 03:51:52 PM »
As I am sure most of you know, Cedric has recently formed a new religion, Elrism (http://wiki.battlemaster.org/wiki/Elrism), in Barca. This is my first time running a religion or even being anything other than a lowly priest, so any suggestions are welcome! I would love to hear peoples thoughts on the religion, positive or negative!

JPierreD

• Mighty Duke
  • Hippiemancer Extraordinaire
    • View Profile
Re: Elrism
« Reply #1: September 22, 2011, 04:03:22 PM »
Interesting, and very Christian-like. It seems like quite an aggressive religion, am I right?
d'Arricarrère Family: Torpius (All around Dwilight), Felicie (Riombara), Frederic (Riombara) and Luc (Eponllyn).

Indirik

• Exalted Emperor
  • No pressure, no diamonds.
    • View Profile
« Reply #2: September 22, 2011, 04:03:47 PM »
Well, since you asked, it bears a striking similarity to Christianity. At least in my non-theologian's mind. Too much so for me to have any of my characters follow it.
If at first you don't succeed, don't take up skydiving.

Galvez

• Mighty Duke
  • Veni, Vidi, Vici
    • View Profile
    • Facebook
« Reply #3: September 22, 2011, 04:53:31 PM »
It seems like quite an aggressive religion, am I right?
WikiQuote: "While Elrism seeks to convert as many as possible, they only seek willing converts. Lip service alone is not enough and only truly dedicated members are sought. Elrism teaches that the beast way to convert others is through kindness and example. If the benefits of Elrin's faith can be seen then people will want to enjoy them in kind."

Well, since you asked, it bears a striking similarity to Christianity. At least in my non-theologian's mind. Too much so for me to have any of my characters follow it.