Author Topic: Pausing House Bedwyr  (Read 4336 times)

Bedwyr

• Mighty Duke
  • House Bedwyr
    • View Profile
Pausing House Bedwyr
« Topic Start: February 06, 2012, 05:38:53 AM »
I wrote this for Jenred and Arcaea, but I am pausing all the rest of my characters as well for the same reason.  RP will follow.

Heya all. This is something I have been considering for a few months, but postponed because I thought this period in my life with such a drastic reduction in free time would be over at the end of February, and I would be able to dive back in like before. Unfortunately, discussions in the past few days suggest that will just not be the case, and in the best scenario I'm looking at a few more months, possibly as much as another half a year, before I can devote the time and energy Jenred's current positions need to be discharged effectively. My ability to do so over the past few months has, as many have noted to some extent or another (I'm not referring to the current round of protests, that's a separate issue, and one I'd ordinarily love playing out, such a change from the usual lockstep behind him, hehe) has decreased notably, to the point where I was missing letters I should have seen, misreading letters I should have read thoroughly, and making decisions based on that mistaken information.

I promised myself when I took the Rulership that I would never be one of those people who held on to a position I couldn't play properly. I've seen it happen far too many times, and it ruins a large portion of the game. I gave myself some wiggle room because I thought this was very temporary, and we have been so close to fulfilling various plans Jenred has been working toward for, in some cases, three RL years.