Author Topic: Crown of Conquest  (Read 29309 times)

Azerax

• BM Dev Team
  • Mighty Duke
    • View Profile
Crown of Conquest
« Topic Start: October 24, 2012, 08:28:20 PM »
http://crownofconquest.com/

I've been playing this browser game for about 6 months.  Simply mechanics, you can dungeon crawl and take over towns/become mayors/become a kingdom.  Very dead forums but decently active world.  Could use a few more players to cause more chaos.

fodder

• Mighty Duke
    • View Profile
Re: Crown of Conquest
« Reply #1: October 25, 2012, 03:59:29 AM »
um... i can't buy ammo?!  must be something to do with noscript..

odd.. works now.

----
how do you heal.. aside from the dead obvious healer/healing spell... what does camping do?
« Last Edit: October 25, 2012, 01:49:34 PM by fodder »
firefox

Azerax

• BM Dev Team
  • Mighty Duke
    • View Profile
« Reply #2: October 25, 2012, 03:05:15 PM »
Camping just camps you.  If one of your party members has a healing skill it will be a bit better overnight, though it really becomes much faster to buy healing in a town once you can handle a dungeon.

What you want to do to start is just kill things around towns and go into the town sewers.  Monsters usually only attack you if you're close to the same level, which is nice, that way you don't get destroyed early on.

My characters are mainly on the bottom right hand corner (I'm the one turning the map green down there), where abouts are you?

fodder

• Mighty Duke
    • View Profile
« Reply #3: October 25, 2012, 06:21:17 PM »
1x,1x

doing some supposedly lvl 0 quest that has me travelling to a dungeon away from town. seems a bit weird to have to exit from dungeon, travelling all the way back to town to heal.. even if the quest is a 20 day one.

healing spell is a bit weird too. seems to heal only 1 hp outside of combat, 4 or 5 more inside.
firefox

Azerax

• BM Dev Team
  • Mighty Duke
    • View Profile
« Reply #4: October 25, 2012, 07:45:42 PM »