Author Topic: We cannot ask Noble to change class but he ask me to order him?  (Read 2513 times)

Ketchum

• Mighty Duke
    • View Profile
I have a character as a Marshal of an Army. As subject title above, I have a question on Inalienable Rights(IR). I have lookup the other topics open in Questions & Answers but none whatsoever about "people voluntarily asking their own marshal what class they can change to."

As I have been playing Battlemaster since year 2009, I know we cannot force people to change class. That will be against players Inalienable Rights(IR) so I rather not touch on it. Anything that I do not know, I rather not touch or reply on it ;)

Now come this "voluntary change class request" from the noble himself.

My question: If this is voluntary change class, can we really tell them what job they can change to?

Letter from Brandon Collingwood   (5 days, 22 hours ago)

Regarding my own unit, I currently employ less than half of my capacity of men as I had hoped to pursue an alternative career.

I suppose what I am asking is, would you prefer that I remain a warrior and recruit a full force when I reach Ashforth, or would you be happy for me to continue to pursue a prestigious act so that I may be accepted into the schools of shadow-walk?  You are my Marshal and I shall respect your orders, whichever direction.

BC

Brandon Collingwood
Knight of Oroya

My reply to the player below. My reply not violate IR for sure :)

Letter from Brock Ketchum   (5 days, 22 hours ago)
Message sent to: Brandon Collingwood
Sir Brandon,

Fighting more battles will raise up your honor and prestige very quickly. Especially big battles. It would be your preference which path you want to choose.

It is not my right to dictate order what you can or cannot change class. (OOC: Another player asking somebody to become Warrior or change class is against Inalienable Rights, I cannot force you to do this. It is up to you to decide which path you wish to take.)

Brock Ketchum