Author Topic: [OOC] What options for a newbie starting out in Colonies?  (Read 5059 times)

Retsmah

Hello,

I am totally new to Battlemaster and looking to start a noble in the Colonies on account of the only-one-turn-per-day feature.

So I need to pick a realm to start in, but find it difficult to research the current state of realms and the Colonies myself. Any advice or other info, opinionated or not, on which realms are suitable for a new player and which oppertunities they offer, will be most welcome.

Ketchum

• Mighty Duke
    • View Profile
If you are for war and fast increase honor/prestige to command more men in battle, come join Lukon/Oritolon. Minas Thalion and Outer Tilog are not that bad either. If you are for strange custom, Outer Tilog is the way to go.

Both Lukon/Oritolon are big realms on Colonies, with each of the realm commanding 3 cities.
Werewolf Games: Villager (6) Wolf (4) Seer (3); Lynched as Villager(1). Lost as Villager(1), Lost as Wolf(1) due to Parity. Hunted as Villager(1). Lynched as Seer(2).
Won as Villager(3). Won as Seer(1). Won as Wolf(3).
BM Characters: East Continent(Brock), Colonies(Ash), Dwilight(Gary)

Retsmah

come join Lukon/Oritolon.
Lukon and Oritolon are at war, right? So you mean I pick a side and join?

If you are for strange custom, Outer Tilog is the way to go.
Strange Custom? By all means elaborate.

vonGenf

• Honourable King
    • View Profile
Strange Custom? By all means elaborate.

http://wiki.battlemaster.org/wiki/Outer_Tilog_(Realm)

This page is certainly quite outdated but gives an idea of the flavour of the realm.
After all it's a roleplaying game.

Kwanstein

• Noble Lord
    • View Profile
You should also be aware that Minas Thalion and the Assassins are both crippled realms. They have limited access to many of the game's features and you probably wouldn't have much to do in them. I know that my time spent in those realms was basically spent waiting in a rural region for months on end.

James