Author Topic: Trade Stuff  (Read 5133 times)

Harumune

Trade Stuff
« Topic Start: May 30, 2014, 12:03:14 AM »
I can't see any trade offers from neighbouring regions, even though the economy pages say they exist. I am in a marketplace and as a trader I have a trading distance of 600 miles. Am I missing something here?
« Last Edit: June 24, 2014, 12:54:09 PM by Astora »

Anaris

• Administrator
  • Exalted Emperor
    • View Profile
Re: Trading distance
« Reply #1: May 30, 2014, 02:15:35 AM »
Who are you, and where are you?
Timothy Collett

"The only thing you can't trade for your heart's desire...is your heart." "You are what you do.  Choose again, and change." "One of these days, someone's gonna plug you, and you're going to die saying, 'What did I say? What did I say?'"  ~ Miles Naismith Vorkosigan

Ketchum

• Mighty Duke
    • View Profile
« Reply #2: May 30, 2014, 04:02:58 AM »
Can you measure your Merchant skill at Academy? Go and get and estimate, if I recall correctly, the higher your skill, the more distance you can cover.
Werewolf Games: Villager (6) Wolf (4) Seer (3); Lynched as Villager(1). Lost as Villager(1), Lost as Wolf(1) due to Parity. Hunted as Villager(1). Lynched as Seer(2).
Won as Villager(3). Won as Seer(1). Won as Wolf(3).
BM Characters: East Continent(Brock), Colonies(Ash), Dwilight(Gary)

Harumune

« Reply #3: May 30, 2014, 08:39:02 AM »
Character ID=5879; World=8; currently sitting in Port Nebel.

Harumune

« Reply #4: May 31, 2014, 08:34:23 PM »
Any update on this?

Anaris

• Administrator
  • Exalted Emperor
    • View Profile
« Reply #5: May 31, 2014, 08:45:35 PM »
I've not had chance to fully look into this yet, but what I have managed to see tells me that, at the very least, you're not yet a skilled trader.

Also, being in Port Nebel, at least some of the "neighbouring" regions are quite a long way away. However, I'm going to assume you mean Nebel and Qubel :)

When you say "the economy pages", what page, exactly, do you mean?