Author Topic: Sea travel on east island?  (Read 4034 times)

Mac Tir

• Knight
    • View Profile
Sea travel on east island?
« Topic Start: June 29, 2014, 08:58:03 AM »
Hey,

Just wondering if sea travel was an option on east island. I started playing just pre glacier, so I'm not entirely certain if it ever was working there or if the glacier mucked up the sea zones somehow.

Velax

• Honourable King
  • House de Vere
    • View Profile
Re: Sea travel on east island?
« Reply #1: June 29, 2014, 09:09:34 AM »
No, sea travel is testing-islands only at the moment.

Mac Tir

• Knight
    • View Profile
« Reply #2: June 29, 2014, 10:40:20 AM »
Ok. For some reason I had thought it was fully implemented. Good to know I'm just crazy.

Jens Namtrah

« Reply #3: July 04, 2014, 12:58:08 PM »
IMHO, migration of new features to stable ought to happen a little quicker than it does

Anaris

• Administrator
  • Exalted Emperor
    • View Profile
« Reply #4: July 04, 2014, 03:19:31 PM »
IMHO, migration of new features to stable ought to happen a little quicker than it does

Sea travel is not like most features. We can't just flip a switch and have it activate on stable like we usually can—all the sea zones need to be carefully hand-drawn and the data for them entered into the database.
Timothy Collett

"The only thing you can't trade for your heart's desire...is your heart." "You are what you do.  Choose again, and change." "One of these days, someone's gonna plug you, and you're going to die saying, 'What did I say? What did I say?'"  ~ Miles Naismith Vorkosigan

Mac Tir

• Knight
    • View Profile
« Reply #5: July 04, 2014, 03:51:50 PM »