Author Topic: new island theme when the island gets reset.  (Read 9294 times)

Thehatter

new island theme when the island gets reset.
« Topic Start: August 11, 2014, 04:05:23 AM »
"Pokes Delvin"

When the Island gets reset we should do a romance of the three kingdoms theme and have the realms be called Shu,WI, and Wei.

Haerthorne

• Marketing
  • Noble Lord
    • View Profile
    • Haerthorne Family
Re: new island theme when the island gets reset.
« Reply #1: August 11, 2014, 07:49:33 AM »
Ooh, can we do this? Island themes? Realm themes? I didn't get to join in the discussion of this before I started playing so not having done so affected my outlook a fair bit going in.

I don't actually have any ideas right now. I'll think on it.
Returning player, player of the Haerthorne family, marketing team member, and prospective fixer-upper-er of the wiki.

Anaris

• Administrator
  • Exalted Emperor
    • View Profile
« Reply #2: August 11, 2014, 02:02:56 PM »
1) I don't know RoTK beyond the name of it.
2) If the devs provide realm themes for a future iteration of the WI, they will absolutely, categorically, not be lifted wholesale from some other story, in any medium. They will be something that we create here.
Timothy Collett

"The only thing you can't trade for your heart's desire...is your heart." "You are what you do.  Choose again, and change." "One of these days, someone's gonna plug you, and you're going to die saying, 'What did I say? What did I say?'"  ~ Miles Naismith Vorkosigan

GundamMerc

• Mighty Duke
    • View Profile
« Reply #3: August 16, 2014, 10:32:01 PM »
1) I don't know RoTK beyond the name of it.
2) If the devs provide realm themes for a future iteration of the WI, they will absolutely, categorically, not be lifted wholesale from some other story, in any medium. They will be something that we create here.