Author Topic: Cant unpause?  (Read 370 times)

jaune

  • Mighty Duke
  • ****
  • Posts: 724
  • Suck my socks!
    • View Profile
Cant unpause?
« Topic Start: July 11, 2017, 05:17:37 PM »
Good Day!
I paused some time ago, no clue how long time ago... 2 months or so... When i try to unpause it says:

Quote
You just paused this character. You can not go back into active immediately, you will have to wait for a few turns.

-Jaune
~Violence is always an option!~

jaune

  • Mighty Duke
  • ****
  • Posts: 724
  • Suck my socks!
    • View Profile
Re: Cant unpause?
« Reply #1: July 11, 2017, 05:24:46 PM »
I was able to unpause my advy, but not nobles... And advy recieved all messages within the realm?

edit:
Also my character from Talerium is at emmigrating state and cant do a thing with him?

-Jaune
« Last Edit: July 11, 2017, 05:29:02 PM by jaune »
~Violence is always an option!~

Anaris

  • BM Dev Team
  • Honourable King
  • *
  • Posts: 7569
    • View Profile
Re: Cant unpause?
« Reply #2: July 11, 2017, 05:37:42 PM »
Good Day!
I paused some time ago, no clue how long time ago... 2 months or so... When i try to unpause it says:

-Jaune

Which character, specifically, gives this message?

edit:
Also my character from Talerium is at emmigrating state and cant do a thing with him?

-Jaune

That is likely because Atamara has sunk and none of the scripts are processing it now.
Timothy Collett

"The only thing you can't trade for your heart's desire...is your heart." "You are what you do.  Choose again, and change." "One of these days, someone's gonna plug you, and you're going to die saying, 'What did I say? What did I say?'"  ~ Miles Naismith Vorkosigan

jaune

  • Mighty Duke
  • ****
  • Posts: 724
  • Suck my socks!
    • View Profile
Re: Cant unpause?
« Reply #3: July 11, 2017, 06:01:33 PM »
Kostaja Kosunen @ Dwi, Outo Olavi @ BT, Hullu [email protected] Colonies, Urhea Uuno @ East Continent.

Oh, and UU is at east continent already, so that Atamara badge is kind of extra badge :)

-Jaune
~Violence is always an option!~

Anaris

  • BM Dev Team
  • Honourable King
  • *
  • Posts: 7569
    • View Profile
Re: Cant unpause?
« Reply #4: July 11, 2017, 06:03:00 PM »
Kostaja Kosunen @ Dwi, Outo Olavi @ BT, Hullu [email protected] Colonies, Urhea Uuno @ East Continent.

And you have tried unpausing each of them, and gotten the same message?

Quote
Oh, and UU is at east continent already, so that Atamara badge is kind of extra badge :)

Yeah...I actually thought we cleaned up all the emigrating Atamara characters a while back.

I will delete the extra copy of him a bit later today.
Timothy Collett

"The only thing you can't trade for your heart's desire...is your heart." "You are what you do.  Choose again, and change." "One of these days, someone's gonna plug you, and you're going to die saying, 'What did I say? What did I say?'"  ~ Miles Naismith Vorkosigan

jaune

  • Mighty Duke
  • ****
  • Posts: 724
  • Suck my socks!
    • View Profile
Re: Cant unpause?
« Reply #5: July 11, 2017, 06:06:22 PM »
And you have tried unpausing each of them, and gotten the same message?

Yep, all noble chars give that message. Advy worked fine. Except he got "all nobles of..." messages when unpaused.

-Jaune
~Violence is always an option!~

jaune

  • Mighty Duke
  • ****
  • Posts: 724
  • Suck my socks!
    • View Profile
Re: Cant unpause?
« Reply #6: July 11, 2017, 09:20:59 PM »
I had not enough patience and created one char, that worked well :)

Hopefully i can unpause OO @ BT soon :)

-Jaune
~Violence is always an option!~

Wimpie

  • Developer
  • BM Dev Team
  • Mighty Duke
  • *
  • Posts: 1148
    • View Profile
Re: Cant unpause?
« Reply #7: July 11, 2017, 11:04:39 PM »
I had not enough patience and created one char, that worked well :)

Hopefully i can unpause OO @ BT soon :)

-Jaune

I truly hope so! Would be good to have you back.

I was able to unpause my advy, but not nobles... And advy recieved all messages within the realm?
..

Known issue.
http://bugs.battlemaster.org/view.php?id=9018
Jeames (Vix Tiramora, EC), Osgar (Thalmarkin, BT), Nasgar (Avernus, DWI), Jari (Outer Tilog, COL)

jaune

  • Mighty Duke
  • ****
  • Posts: 724
  • Suck my socks!
    • View Profile
Re: Cant unpause?
« Reply #8: July 12, 2017, 10:24:27 PM »
Any clue if it is possible to unpause at somepoint or should i give up and create new chars?

-Jaune
~Violence is always an option!~

Anaris

  • BM Dev Team
  • Honourable King
  • *
  • Posts: 7569
    • View Profile
Re: Cant unpause?
« Reply #9: July 13, 2017, 12:53:45 AM »
You will be able to unpause. I just haven't had chance to look into the issue yet. Sorry :-\
Timothy Collett

"The only thing you can't trade for your heart's desire...is your heart." "You are what you do.  Choose again, and change." "One of these days, someone's gonna plug you, and you're going to die saying, 'What did I say? What did I say?'"  ~ Miles Naismith Vorkosigan

Purrcious

  • Knight
  • **
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: Cant unpause?
« Reply #10: July 13, 2017, 02:25:14 AM »
Having the same issue! Adventurer Ragnarr was able to unpause but Noble Balder Gungnir wasn't able to. Paused at the same time.
Calm like a Tiger, Quick like a Cheetah, Fierce like a Lion,
Silent like a Puma, Agile like a Jaguar, Lazy like a House Cat!

jaune

  • Mighty Duke
  • ****
  • Posts: 724
  • Suck my socks!
    • View Profile
Re: Cant unpause?
« Reply #11: July 13, 2017, 08:01:18 AM »
You will be able to unpause. I just haven't had chance to look into the issue yet. Sorry :-\

Oh goodie, were just thinking if chars are somehow broken/deleted or smthng... I'll take this as oppurtunity to get familiar with new realms with new chars until that :) Even thought i have played the game for a while, there is still a LOT realms that i have not experienced.

-jaune
~Violence is always an option!~

Anaris

  • BM Dev Team
  • Honourable King
  • *
  • Posts: 7569
    • View Profile
Re: Cant unpause?
« Reply #12: July 13, 2017, 04:15:54 PM »
OK, I've traced down the problem that was causing them to not be unpausable, and manually fixed the four characters you mentioned so they should be ready to go right away.

Your other characters should be ready to unpause in a couple of days, as the normal scripts work properly on them again.
Timothy Collett

"The only thing you can't trade for your heart's desire...is your heart." "You are what you do.  Choose again, and change." "One of these days, someone's gonna plug you, and you're going to die saying, 'What did I say? What did I say?'"  ~ Miles Naismith Vorkosigan

jaune

  • Mighty Duke
  • ****
  • Posts: 724
  • Suck my socks!
    • View Profile
Re: Cant unpause?
« Reply #13: July 13, 2017, 07:53:14 PM »
Thank you! :)

-Jaune
~Violence is always an option!~