Author Topic: Can't use wiki due to toolbar  (Read 3189 times)

Corwyn

  • Knight
  • **
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
Can't use wiki due to toolbar
« Topic Start: March 02, 2011, 06:12:58 PM »
Not sure exactly where to post this.

I can't seem to login (or even edit or view source of articles) on the wiki due to the toolbar at the top of the screen.

My browser is the latest Chrome version.

Thanks!
Ni'Tessine Family: Corwyn (Sirion), Terril (Arcachon), Torin (adventurer)

Tom

  • Administrator
  • Exalted Emperor
  • *
  • Posts: 8203
    • View Profile
    • BattleMaster
Re: Can't use wiki due to toolbar
« Reply #1: March 02, 2011, 06:59:28 PM »
Can you post or send me a screenshot, so I know what it looks like? That would help finding out what's going on.

De-Legro

  • Honourable King
  • *****
  • Posts: 3838
    • View Profile
Re: Can't use wiki due to toolbar
« Reply #2: March 03, 2011, 12:40:31 AM »
Odd chrome works fine for me.
Previously of the De-Legro Family
Now of representation unknown.

egamma

  • Guest
Re: Can't use wiki due to toolbar
« Reply #3: March 03, 2011, 01:41:57 AM »

Corwyn

  • Knight
  • **
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
Re: Can't use wiki due to toolbar
« Reply #4: March 03, 2011, 05:55:21 AM »
Sorry about not providing more details!

Here's a screenshot: http://i173.photobucket.com/albums/w57/Adonran/Misc/Chrome-BM-wiki.png

Chrome version is 9.0.597.98 (actually, I just updated to 9.0.597.107 and it still occurs as well)

I'm using Win7 as my OS.

I'm already using MonoBook as my skin.

Thanks!
Ni'Tessine Family: Corwyn (Sirion), Terril (Arcachon), Torin (adventurer)

Tom

  • Administrator
  • Exalted Emperor
  • *
  • Posts: 8203
    • View Profile
    • BattleMaster
Re: Can't use wiki due to toolbar
« Reply #5: March 03, 2011, 08:21:45 AM »
hm, I will have to install Chrome myself to test. But the skin specifically pushes this down so it should work. That is more than odd. Is there something like Firebug for Chrome, a plugin to analyze the CSS ?

egamma

  • Guest
Re: Can't use wiki due to toolbar
« Reply #6: March 03, 2011, 07:40:57 PM »
works fine for me in the latest version of Chrome, on Win 7. I can tell from your screenshot that you're not using the correct wiki theme.

Corwyn

  • Knight
  • **
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
Re: Can't use wiki due to toolbar
« Reply #7: March 03, 2011, 10:23:49 PM »
When I finally figured out how to login, I immediately went to check my Skin Appearance setting:

http://i173.photobucket.com/albums/w57/Adonran/Misc/Wiki-skin.png

It says MonoBook.

Granted, now that I've logged in, everything has changed, and now I have a starry background.  'Course the problem was it being difficult to log in...
Ni'Tessine Family: Corwyn (Sirion), Terril (Arcachon), Torin (adventurer)

De-Legro

  • Honourable King
  • *****
  • Posts: 3838
    • View Profile
Re: Can't use wiki due to toolbar
« Reply #8: March 03, 2011, 11:10:25 PM »
sounds like your browser has cached the old skin. The new Mono skin should be the default before you have logged in.
Previously of the De-Legro Family
Now of representation unknown.

Corwyn

  • Knight
  • **
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
Re: Can't use wiki due to toolbar
« Reply #9: March 04, 2011, 06:36:17 PM »
New issue as of this morning, happens on 3 different browsers, and I tried on a new machine.  I went ahead and just reported it straight to the Bugtracker.
http://bugs.battlemaster.org/view.php?id=5966
Ni'Tessine Family: Corwyn (Sirion), Terril (Arcachon), Torin (adventurer)

Tom

  • Administrator
  • Exalted Emperor
  • *
  • Posts: 8203
    • View Profile
    • BattleMaster
Re: Can't use wiki due to toolbar
« Reply #10: March 05, 2011, 10:09:26 AM »
should be fixed now

egamma

  • Guest
Re: Can't use wiki due to toolbar
« Reply #11: March 05, 2011, 03:09:23 PM »
works for me now.

Corwyn

  • Knight
  • **
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
Re: Can't use wiki due to toolbar
« Reply #12: March 05, 2011, 10:28:26 PM »
Very cool, thanks!
Ni'Tessine Family: Corwyn (Sirion), Terril (Arcachon), Torin (adventurer)