Author Topic: Under Debate: Color coding scout reports  (Read 2221 times)

Chenier

• Exalted Emperor
    • View Profile
Under Debate: Color coding scout reports
« Topic Start: November 26, 2017, 02:10:37 AM »
 Title: Color coding scout reports
    Summary: There are currently two color schemes for scout reports, one for realm-mates, one for everyone else.
    Details: The request is to modulate the color codes, by adding new ones, as per diplomacy with said realm.
    Benefits: I'm new to EC, and seeing scout reports with 9+ realms in them confuses the hell out of me. Experienced players may get used to which are allied realms, which are enemy realms, but I don't really remember any other cases in my long career of so many realms being involved in battles so regularly (instead of split on multiple fronts). It's hard to learn about so many realms at once, and to memorize the diplomacy page with so many actors involved. Color coding would make it more easy for newer players especially to decipher scout reports.
    Possible Downsides or Exploits: Esthetics to be considered.
« Last Edit: February 28, 2018, 01:38:51 PM by Wimpie »
Dit donc camarade soleil / Ne trouves-tu ça pas plutôt con / De donner une journée pareil / À un patron

CryptCypher

• Noble Lord
  • This is not the text you are looking for.
    • View Profile
Re: Color coding scout reports
« Reply #1: November 27, 2017, 05:06:56 AM »
Its a sore spot for numerous players, new and old. The bigger battles, worse with the multi-realm wars, do wear on the mind. If only it was possible to have a drop-box to check for "highlight allies" or some such. Better, highlight enemies?
Apsu@Legends. BM: Yxevarii Auru'in, Grandmistress [Ruler;Priestess-Inquisitor] (Obia'Syela-BT); Sigrid Gudrun Auru'in, Avenging Exile of Xavax, Countess of Slimbar (Redhaven-EC);  Masalu Auru'in, Linguistically-Challenged Sumerian Death-Cultist (D'hara-DW)

Wimpie

• Developer
  • Mighty Duke
    • View Profile