Author Topic: Magistrates and the courtroom  (Read 3941 times)

Chenier

• Exalted Emperor
    • View Profile
Magistrates and the courtroom
« Topic Start: July 16, 2011, 08:20:12 PM »
I have been playing very actively since early 2008, and I would greatly enjoy the opportunity to give something back to the game. I presently have 4 Trust medals:

http://www.battlemaster.org/UserDetails.php?ID=25563

(...)

By the way, this post is somewhat hard to find. I had to hunt around for it once I guessed that it existed when I saw Chenier's Magistrate avatar, and could not find it at first. I would expect relatively few people to stumble across it without actively looking for it. You may want to post a link to this thread in Announcements and/or in the Titan System Revelation thread.

I must agree with this. This change wasn't announced on the news sticker, and I myself, despite knowing this change was coming, only stumbled upon it by accident by looking at "unread posts since last visit". Only regulars of the forum can know about this right now.
Dit donc camarade soleil / Ne trouves-tu ça pas plutôt con / De donner une journée pareil / À un patron

Vellos

• Honourable King
  • Stodgy Old Man in Training
    • View Profile
Re: Magistrates and the courtroom
« Reply #1: July 17, 2011, 01:01:32 AM »
This change wasn't announced on the news sticker,

Indeed. In the future, a news sticker item would be an excellent idea.

Though that might create an overwhelming tide of Magistrate applications.
"A neutral humanism is either a pedantic artifice or a prologue to the inhuman." - George Steiner

Chenier

• Exalted Emperor
    • View Profile
« Reply #2: July 17, 2011, 04:59:34 AM »
Indeed. In the future, a news sticker item would be an excellent idea.

Though that might create an overwhelming tide of Magistrate applications.