Author Topic: Archer targeting  (Read 721 times)

Zakky

  • Noble Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 320
    • View Profile
Re: Archer targeting
« Reply #60: August 10, 2018, 07:25:05 AM »
@Anaris: If the recent update was about increasing the ratio of units to target the enemy on the front line before moving on to targets further back, I do not notice much difference.
In the most recent battle, the front line unit suffered only about 15 % casualties the first round...quite far from an overkill.

Maybe it's his way of saying time to grab infantry.

Medron Pryde

  • Noble Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 188
    • View Profile
Re: Archer targeting
« Reply #61: August 10, 2018, 09:05:28 AM »
Interesting that you've notice no battle being fought too.

10K worth of Rogues just marched into the capital of Nothoi on Beluaterra, fought no battle, and immediately started a TO.

Fully defended city with both militia and noble regiments in house BTW.  And level 5 walls.

I think we've got a bug here...

Zakky

  • Noble Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 320
    • View Profile
Re: Archer targeting
« Reply #62: August 10, 2018, 09:36:15 AM »
Interesting that you've notice no battle being fought too.

10K worth of Rogues just marched into the capital of Nothoi on Beluaterra, fought no battle, and immediately started a TO.

Fully defended city with both militia and noble regiments in house BTW.  And level 5 walls.

I think we've got a bug here...

Once that bug gets fixed you guys will be fighting those rogues without the wall XD

Medron Pryde

  • Noble Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 188
    • View Profile
Re: Archer targeting
« Reply #63: August 10, 2018, 10:16:54 AM »
I've been wanting to trim out the militia a little bit.

Though I was hoping the general could just hand some of the larger units over to nobles for a bit better use.

Thinning them out this way was not the plan I had in mind...

Schancke

  • Knight
  • **
  • Posts: 33
    • View Profile
Re: Archer targeting
« Reply #64: August 10, 2018, 11:04:04 AM »
Maybe it's his way of saying time to grab infantry.

It should be done in a RP-event.
Like "All archer RCs on the Beluaterra are suffering from a contagious variant of Parkinsons disease"   :D

Not objecting against adjusting efficiency of archers, but I think we should try to keep as much realistic begaviour in battle as possible.
« Last Edit: August 10, 2018, 01:44:16 PM by Schancke »

Zakky

  • Noble Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 320
    • View Profile
Re: Archer targeting
« Reply #65: August 10, 2018, 11:38:49 AM »
It is very realistic. All archers aren't very good at shooting arrows.  ;)